We’re always looking for ways to make your ordering process as seamless as possible, which is why we’re excited to let you know about a new feature that allows you to cancel an order without having to contact our support team.
Your time is valuable, and we get it - things can change last minute. That’s why we created this cancel button, to allow you the flexibility to cancel an order within 24 hours of when you place it. If you would like to enable this feature, all you have to do is email us at email@example.com and we’ll activate the option in your account.
Please note: When you enable the cancel button feature on your account, your orders will take a bit longer to ship, but this allows you to have that 24-hour cushion to cancel if something comes up. If you change your mind and want the feature turned off, it's as easy as an email to us to let us know you no longer want it active in your account.
Here is what your account looks like without the cancel button on the view order page:
Here is what the cancel button will look like within your account on the view order page:
If you'd like this feature activated in your account, please email firstname.lastname@example.org.